Nikon D200 repair (part two)

I got my grippy bits today from seller ”creddeal” see link
About one and a half week shipping time.

Described as ”New: A brand-new, unused, unopened, undamaged item in its original packaging” For me it’s obvious that the grip has been mounted before. As can been seen on my pictures the glue looks the same as on my old grip — that I just removed. No way I could reuse these glue residues again. Beside that the grip looks like new. My old grip was deformed in size too, the rubber had expanded.
.
In the package there was some 3M double sided tape. I tried to remove the old tape residues from my ”new” grip. But it was impossible. So I taped as good as I could.
.
I got the thumb grip from Nikon, also taped, but from the factory. As it should be when new. IMHO. Anyway, the end reslut wasn’t that bad. You live and learn. 🙂
I also bought two caps for the ports. About $2 each.
This guide could also be applied to D700, D300, D300s, D800

Kommentera

